Toggle Menu

Peru TESOL Honorary Members

The following persons have been honored for their extraordinary contribution to Peru TESOL

throughout its history:


Peru-TESOL Constitutional Committee (founders of Peru TESOL):

Liliana Nunez-Aguirre, Chair, Lima. Now Lecturer at Eastern Michigan University.
Norma Vecorena, Co-Chair, Lima. Now Lecturer at Universidad Catolica del Peru.
Joseph Attea, Lima. Now a retired teacher.
Ana Maria Belizario, Arequipa.
Isabel Castillo, Lima.
Nefdy Falconi, Arequipa. Now President of Peru TESOL.
Jose Gonzales, Lima. Now the Chief of the Research Unit at ICPNA.
Gaby Guerrero, Chiclayo. Now Director of the Language Center of Universidad Pedro Ruiz Gallo.
Telmo Gutierrez, Trujillo.
Gustavo Gutierrez, Huancayo, now in Taiwan
Veronica Luna, Lima. Now Teacher at Colegio Cesar Vallejo.
Marcos Ly, Trujillo. Now Head of the Language Center of Universidad Cesar Vallejo.
Rosario Muro, Lima. Now Teacher at ICPNA.
Isabel Nemi, Lima. Now the High School English Coordinator at Colegio Sophianum.
Judith Portella, Trujillo, now a Fulbright scholar in USA.
Luz Rodriguez, Lima, now in USA.
Juan Romero, Lima. Now a Translator at the FBI.
Majid Safadaran, Chiclayo. Now an Advisor at Fundacion Universitaria Iberoamericana.
Marilu Trelles, Piura, now teaching in USA.


And the following friends of Peru TESOL:

Ana Maria Romero-Lozada, Lima. Past Minister of Women's Affairs and Social Development in Peru.
Thomas Smith, Georgia, USA. Former Honorary Consul of Peru in Atlanta.
Karen Jogan, Pennsylvania, USA. Professor at Albright College.
Walter Eliason, New Jersey, USA. Teacher Educator at Rider College.
(The late) Shirley Eaton, USA. Professor at Ursinus College.
(The late) Emerita Valladares, Chile. Professor at Universidad de Tarapaca at Arica.
Leticia Zavaleta, Cajamarca. Professor at Uniersidad Nacional de Cajamarca.
Nelly Rosado, Tacna. Professor at Universidad Nacional Jorge Basadre.
Gregory Tume, Piura. Professor at Universidad de Piura.
Maya Leon Meis, Colorado, USA. President of Voice Productions.
Charleise Young, Georgia, USA. Professor at Clark Atlanta University.


Upcoming Events

31st Annual CONVENTION
July 31st - August 2nd
- Perú -

More information
© Copyright 2014 - Peru TESOL
Supported by Ingenia3, by Roguer Paredes F.